Courts in 13 Counties in Western New York and the Capital Region to Begin Return to In-Person Courthouse Operations

Posted to Applied Web NY on Wed, 05/20/2020 - 21:23

NEW YORK−Chief Judge Janet DiFiore and Chief Administrative Judge Lawrence K. Marks today announced the return of judges and staff to courthouses in 13 more counties that have met the Governor’s established safety benchmarks. Starting Thursday, May 21, Western New York’s Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie and Niagara counties will gradually resume in-person courthouse operations; followed by the Capital Region’s Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington counties on Tuesday, May 26.

Bulletin assigned to: