Governor Cuomo Announces Five Regions on Track to Enter Phase IV of Reopening Friday

Posted to Applied Web NY on Wed, 06/24/2020 - 15:17

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that five regions - Central New York, the Finger Lakes, the Mohawk Valley, the North Country and the Southern Tier - are on track to enter Phase IV of reopening on Friday. New York State issued guidance for Phase IV, which will allow low-risk indoor and outdoor arts and entertainment, film and TV production, higher education and professional sports without fans. Guidance for Phase IV of reopening is available here.

The governor also announced that in Phase IV of reopening, social gatherings of up to 50 people will be allowed and indoor religious gatherings will be allowed at up to 33 percent of the indoor site's capacity.

Long Island enters Phase III of reopening today.