Governor Cuomo Announces Nominations of MTA Chairman and Members to the Board

Posted to Applied Web NY on Fri, 03/29/2019 - 16:07

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced the nomination of a new MTA chairman, Patrick J. Foye of Nassau County, as well as four new members to the board. The Governor's proposal to reform and fund the MTA included a measure to address the diffused responsibility of the MTA Board by modifying appointments so that all terms align with the appointing elected official's term. Haeda Mihaltses of Queens County and Michael Lynton of Kings County will serve as appointments of Governor Cuomo. Rhonda Herman of Westchester County and Kevin Law of Suffolk County have been recommended by Westchester County and Suffolk County respectively.

Bulletin assigned to: