New York Department Of State Announces 2020 Economic & Infrastructure Development Grants Available For Northern Border Communities

Posted to Applied Web NY on Tue, 03/03/2020 - 20:13

The New York Department of State (DOS) announces the availability of $4.5 million in federal grant funding for economic and community development within New York’s Northern Border Region. Competitive grant funding is available for qualified projects within New York’s twenty-eight federally-designated Northern Border Regional Commission (NBRC) Counties.

The following Counties comprise the Northern Border region of New York State: Cayuga, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Orleans, Oswego, Rensselaer, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Seneca, Sullivan, Warren, Washington, Wayne and Yates. Local governments and not-for-profit organizations in New York’s NBRC Counties are eligible to apply for these competitive grants.