Governor Cuomo Announces Individuals Traveling to New York From Three Additional States, Puerto Rico and Washington D.C. Will Be Required to Quarantine for 14 Days

Posted to Applied Web NY on Tue, 07/28/2020 - 16:30

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that three additional states, Puerto Rico and Washington, D.C. meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who have traveled to New York from those areas, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days. The newly-added states are Illinois, Kentucky and Minnesota. No states have been removed. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.