Governor Cuomo Directs DEC to Issue Drought Watch for Four Regions of New York

Posted to Applied Web NY on Tue, 07/28/2020 - 11:44

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced the State has issued a Drought Watch for four regions of New York, including Long Island, the Upper Hudson/Mohawk area, the Adirondacks, and the Great Lakes/St. Lawrence area. New York State Department of Environmental Conservation Commissioner Basil Seggos issued the watch after consulting with experts from the State Drought Management Task Force. 

Bulletin assigned to: